Affiliated Faculty

Director and Associate Directors


photo of Dr. Yea-Wen Chen

Yea-Wen Chen

Director, Institute for Dialogue and Social Justice

School of Communication

yea-wen.chen@sdsu.edu

More about Yea-Wen Chen
photo of Dr. Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette

Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette

Associate Director, Institute for Dialogue and Social Justice

School of Communication

tdykstradevette@sdsu.edu

More about Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette
photo of Dr. Lisa Gates

Lisa Gates

Associate Director, Institute for Dialogue and Social Justice

College of Education

lgates@sdsu.edu

More about Lisa Gates
photo of Alan Mobley

Alan Mobley

Associate Director, Institute for Dialogue and Social Justice

School of Public Affairs

amobley@sdsu.edu

More about Alan Mobley
photo of Annika Wong

Annika Wong

Research Assistant

School of Communication

awong6@sdsu.edu

More about Annika Wong

Core Faculty


photo of generic avatar

Adam Adams

Office of Restorative Practices

acadams@sdsu.edu

photo of Dr. Godfried Asante

Godfried Asante

School of Communication

gasante@sdsu.edu

More about Godfried Asante
photo of Dr. Beth Chung

Beth Chung

College of Business

beth.chung@sdsu.edu

More about Beth Chung
photo of Rebecca de Souza

Rebecca de Souza

School of Communication

rtdesouza@sdsu.edu

photo of Alana Dillette

Alana Dillette

School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

adillette@sdsu.edu

More about Alana Dillette
photo of generic avatar

John M. Eger

School of Journalism and Media Studies

jeger@sdsu.edu

More about John M. Eger
photo of Eric R. Felix

Eric Felix

Postsecondary Educational Leadership

College of Education

efelix@sdsu.edu

More about Eric Felix
photo of Shawn Flanigan

Shawn Flanigan

School of Public Affairs

shawn.flanigan@sdsu.edu

More about Shawn Flanigan
photo of  Dr. Patricia Geist-Martin

Patricia Geist-Martin

School of Communication

pgeist@sdsu.edu

More about Patricia Geist-Martin
photo of Dr. Charles Goehring

Charles Goehring

Academic Advisor

School of Communication

cgoehring@sdsu.edu

More about Charles Goehring
photo of Paul Kaplan

Paul Kaplan

School of Public Affairs

pkaplan@sdsu.edu

More about Paul Kaplan
photo of Dr. Rati Kumar

Rati Kumar

School of Communication

rkumar@sdsu.edu

photo of Doreen Mattingly

Doreen Mattingly

Chair of Women’s Studies

Department of Women’s Studies

MATTINGL@sdsu.edu

More about Doreen Mattingly
photo of Ashley Nuckels Cuevas

Ashley Nuckels Cuevas

School of Communication

anuckelscuevas@sdsu.edu

More about Ashley Nuckels Cuevas
photo of Chuyun Oh

Chuyun Oh

School of Music and Dance

coh@sdsu.edu

More about Chuyun Oh
photo of Katrina Pariera

Katrina Pariera

School of Communication

kpar@sdsu.edu

photo of Melody K. Schiaffino

Melody Schiaffino

School of Public Health

mschiaffino@sdsu.edu

More about Melody Schiaffino
photo of Damariye L. Smith, Ph.D.

Damariyé L. Smith

School of Communication

dlsmith@sdsu.edu

photo of Marissa Vasquez

Marissa Vasquez

Postsecondary Educational Leadership

College of Education

mvasquez@sdsu.edu

More about Marissa Vasquez
photo of Megan Welsh Carroll

Megan Welsh Carroll

School of Public Affairs

mwelsh@sdsu.edu

Community Partners


photo of Marwa Abdalla

Marwa Abdalla

Community Partner

Institute for Social Policy and Understanding

abdallamarwa@gmail.com

photo of Nancy Nguyen

Nancy Nguyen

Community Partner

Partnership for the Advancement of New Americans

nancy@panasd.org

More about Nancy Nguyen
photo of generic avatar

Bridget Wright

Community Partner

San Diego County Sheriffs Department Las Colinas Detention and Reentry Facility

Contact

Contribute

Help support San Diego State University College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Using this Site

Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view.

Documents in MS Word (DOC) format require a Microsoft Word compatible viewer to view.

Legal

The Statements found on this site are for informational purposes only. While every effort is made to ensure that this information is up-to-date and accurate, official information can be found in the university publications.

San Diego State University

© 2023 The School of Communication, San Diego State University