Faculty

photo of Dr. Heather Canary

Dr. Heather Canary

Interim PSFA Dean

Phone: 619-594-4464
hcanary@sdsu.edu
Office: PSFA 212

More about Dr. Heather Canary
photo of Temple Northup, Ph.D.

Dr. Temple Northup

Interim Director, Professor

Phone: 619-594-0895
tnorthup@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Temple Northup
photo of generic avatar

Ms. Chandler Alford

Lecturer

Phone:
calford2@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Ms. Chandler Alford
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Jan Andersen

Professor Emerita

Phone:
janisand@gmail.com
Office:

More about Dr. Jan Andersen
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Peter Andersen

Professor Emeritus

Phone:
peterand@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Peter Andersen
photo of Dr. Godfried Asante

Dr. Godfried Asante

Assistant Professor

Phone:
GASANTE@SDSU.EDU
Office: COMM 222

More about Dr. Godfried Asante
photo of Dr. Wayne Beach

Dr. Wayne Beach

Professor, Director, Center for Communication, Health, and the Public Good

Phone:
wbeach@sdsu.edu
Office: COM- 237B

More about Dr. Wayne Beach
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Lori Bednarchik

Lecturer

Phone:
lbednarchik@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Lori Bednarchik
photo of Dr. Daniel Canary

Dr. Daniel Canary

Lecturer

Phone:
dcanary@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Daniel Canary
photo of Dr. Yea-Wen Chen

Dr. Yea-Wen Chen

Professor, Director, Institute for Dialogue and Social Justice

Phone:
yea-wen.chen@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-244

More about Dr. Yea-Wen Chen
photo of Dr. Yashu Chen

Dr. Yashu Chen

Lecturer

Phone:
cyashu@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Yashu Chen
photo of generic avatar

Mr. Jason Crane

Lecturer

Phone:
jacrane@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Mr. Jason Crane
photo of Kathleen Czech

Dr. Kathleen Czech

Lecturer

Phone:
kczech@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Kathleen Czech
photo of Rebecca de Souza

Dr. Rebecca de Souza

Associate Professor

Phone:
rtdesouza@sdsu.edu
Office: COM 241

More about Dr. Rebecca de Souza
photo of Dr. George N. Dionisopoulos

Dr. George Dionisopoulos

Professor

Phone:
dionisop@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. George Dionisopoulos
photo of Dr. Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette

Dr. Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette

Associate Professor, Associate Director, Institute for Dialogue & Social Justice

Phone:
tdykstradevette@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-221

More about Dr. Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette
photo of Billy Fallon

Mr. Billy Fallon

Lecturer

Phone:
wfallon@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Mr. Billy Fallon
photo of  Dr. Patricia Geist-Martin

Dr. Patricia Geist-Martin

Professor Emerita

Phone:
pgeist@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Patricia Geist-Martin
photo of Dr. Charles Goehring

Dr. Charles Goehring

Lecturer, Director of Internship, Academic Advisor

Phone:
cgoehring@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Charles Goehring
photo of Kyle Gutzmer

Dr. Kyle E. Gutzmer

Lecturer

Phone:
kgutzmer@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Kyle E. Gutzmer
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Susan Hellweg

Professor Emerita

Phone:
hellweg@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Susan Hellweg
photo of generic avatar

Mr. Matthew Hoeg

Lecturer

Phone:
mhoeg@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Mr. Matthew Hoeg
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Rati Kumar

Assistant Professor

Phone:

Office: COM 203

More about Dr. Rati Kumar
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Myron Lustig

Professor Emeritus

Phone:
rlustig@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Myron Lustig
photo of Dr. Lourdes Martinez

Dr. Lourdes Martinez

Associate Professor, Associate Director, School of Communication, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Phone:
lsmartinez@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-220

More about Dr. Lourdes Martinez
photo of Dr. Michael Mchan

Dr. Michael McHan

Lecturer

Phone:
mmchan@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Michael McHan
photo of Temple Northup, Ph.D.

Dr. Temple Northup

Interim Director, Professor

Phone: 619-594-0895
tnorthup@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Temple Northup
photo of Ashley Nuckels Cuevas

Ms. Ashley Nuckels Cuevas

Lecturer, Director of Forensics

Phone:
anuckelscuevas@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-226 A

More about Ms. Ashley Nuckels Cuevas
photo of Katrina Pariera

Dr. Katrina Pariera

Associate Professor

Phone:
katrinalp@gmail.com
Office: COM 225

More about Dr. Katrina Pariera
photo of Alanna Peebles, Ph.D.

Dr. Alanna Peebles

Assistant Professor

Phone:
apeebles@sdsu.edu
Office: AH-4190

More about Dr. Alanna Peebles
photo of generic avatar

Ms. Brielle Plump

Lecturer

Phone:
bplump@sdsu.edu
Office: Home Office

More about Ms. Brielle Plump
photo of Michael Rapp

Mr. Michael Rapp

Lecturer, Basic Course Director

Phone:
mrapp@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-233

More about Mr. Michael Rapp
photo of Dr. Rachael Record

Dr. Rachael Record

Associate Professor

Phone:
rrecord@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-201

More about Dr. Rachael Record
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Larry Samovar

Emeritus Professor

Phone:
ls4444@cox.net
Office:

More about Dr. Larry Samovar
photo of Dr. Matthew Savage

Dr. Matthew Savage

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Phone:
matthew.savage@sdsu.edu
Office: Com-201-A

More about Dr. Matthew Savage
photo of Damariye L. Smith, Ph.D.

Dr. Damariyé L. Smith

Assistant Professor

Phone:
dlsmith@sdsu.edu
Office: COM 202

More about Dr. Damariyé L. Smith
photo of Dr. Brian H. Spitzberg

Dr. Brian Spitzberg

Professor

Phone:
spitz@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-208A

More about Dr. Brian Spitzberg
photo of Heather Sweeney

Heather Sweeney

Lecturer

Phone:
hsweeney@sdsu.edu
Office: PSFA 231

More about Heather Sweeney
photo of Emma Wang

Ms. Emma Wang

Lecturer

Phone:
ewang3@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Ms. Emma Wang

Contact

Contribute

Help support San Diego State University College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Using this Site

Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view.

Documents in MS Word (DOC) format require a Microsoft Word compatible viewer to view.

Legal

The Statements found on this site are for informational purposes only. While every effort is made to ensure that this information is up-to-date and accurate, official information can be found in the university publications.

San Diego State University

© 2022 The School of Communication, San Diego State University