Faculty

photo of Dr. Heather Canary

Dr. Heather Canary

Director, Professor

Phone: 619 594 0895
hcanary@sdsu.edu
Office: COM: 237-A

More about Dr. Heather Canary

Office Hours:

Mondays, 1:30-2:30 pm, Thursdays 11:30-1:00, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/8040881701

photo of generic avatar

Ms. Allison Abbott

Lecturer

Phone:
aabbott2@sdsu.edu
Office: AH-3014

More about Ms. Allison Abbott

Office Hours:

Monday, 2:00pm - 3:00pm​, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/96616324182

photo of generic avatar

Dr. Jan Andersen

Emeritus Professor

Phone:
janisand@gmail.com
Office:

More about Dr. Jan Andersen
photo of generic avatar

Dr. Peter Andersen

Emeritus Professor

Phone:
peterand@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Peter Andersen
photo of Dr. Godfried Asante

Dr. Godfried Asante

Assistant Professor

Phone:
GASANTE@SDSU.EDU
Office: COMM 202

More about Dr. Godfried Asante

Office Hours:

​Monday and Tuesday, 2:00pm - 4:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/98234791125

photo of Dr. Wayne Beach

Dr. Wayne Beach

Professor

Phone:
wbeach@sdsu.edu
Office: COM- 237B

More about Dr. Wayne Beach

Office Hours:

​Tuesday, 1:30pm - 2:30pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/91838921100

photo of generic avatar

Dr. Lori Bednarchik

Lecturer

Phone:
lbednarchik@sdsu.edu
Office: AH 3105

More about Dr. Lori Bednarchik

Office Hours:

Tuesday, 5:15pm - 6:30pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/4568376211

photo of generic avatar

Ms. Denisha Biggers

Lecturer

Phone:
drbiggers@sdsu.edu
Office: AH - 3104

More about Ms. Denisha Biggers

Office Hours:

Tuesday, 10:00am - 11:00am, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/7581000905

photo of Daniel Canary

Dr. Daniel Canary

Lecturer

Phone:
dcanary@sdsu.edu
Office: AH 3105

More about Dr. Daniel Canary

Office Hours:

​Monday and Wednesday, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/3688457878

photo of Dr. Yea-Wen Chen

Dr. Yea-Wen Chen

Associate Professor

Phone:
yea-wen.chen@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-244

More about Dr. Yea-Wen Chen

Office Hours:

Thursday, 4:00pm - 5:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://SDSU.zoom.us/j/613306707

photo of generic avatar

Dr. Yashu Chen

Lecturer

Phone:
cyashu@sdsu.edu
Office: AH-3015

More about Dr. Yashu Chen

Office Hours:

Monday and Wednesday, 1:30pm - 3:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/94187564434

photo of Kathleen Czech

Dr. Kathleen Czech

Lecturer, Lead Undergraduate Advisor, Internship Coordinator

Phone:
kczech@sdsu.edu
Office: HH-220

More about Dr. Kathleen Czech

Office Hours:

Monday, 1:00pm - 2:00pm; Friday, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/3268884877

photo of Dr. George N. Dionisopoulos

Dr. George Dionisopoulos

Professor

Phone:
dionisop@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-241

More about Dr. George Dionisopoulos
photo of Dr. Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette

Dr. Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette

Assistant Professor

Phone:
tdykstradevette@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-203

More about Dr. Tiffany Dykstra-DeVette

Office Hours:

Wednesday, 2:00pm - 4:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/352893419

photo of Billy Fallon

Mr. Billy Fallon

Lecturer

Phone:
wfallon@sdsu.edu
Office: HH-217

More about Mr. Billy Fallon

Office Hours:

Monday/Wednesday, 10:00am - 11:00am; Tuesday/Thursday, 12:00pm - 1:30pm; or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/9731791527

photo of  Dr. Patricia Geist-Martin

Dr. Patricia Geist-Martin

Professor

Phone:
pgeist@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-241

More about Dr. Patricia Geist-Martin

Office Hours:

Thursday, 3:30pm - 4:30pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/91650391523

photo of Dr. Charles Goehring

Dr. Charles Goehring

Assistant Professor

Phone:
cgoehring@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-222

More about Dr. Charles Goehring

Office Hours:

Monday, 11:30am - 12:30pm; Thursday, 10:30am - 11:30am; or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/94811217197

photo of generic avatar

Dr. Susan Hellweg

Emeritus Professor

Phone:
hellweg@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Susan Hellweg
photo of generic avatar

Mr. Matthew Hoeg

Lecturer

Phone:
mhoeg@sdsu.edu
Office: AH-3104

More about Mr. Matthew Hoeg

Office Hours:

​Wednesday, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/99314460573

photo of generic avatar

Ms. Llewelyn Labio

Lecturer

Phone:
ltlabio@sdsu.edu
Office: AH-3104

More about Ms. Llewelyn Labio

Office Hours:

​Monday, 10:00am - 11:30am, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sandiego.zoom.us/j/6712743394

photo of Dr. Kurt Lindemann

Dr. Kurt Lindemann

Acting Associate Dean, Professor

Phone:
klindema@sdsu.edu
Office: PSFX-100C / COM-221

More about Dr. Kurt Lindemann

Office Hours:

​Monday, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/92470931942

photo of generic avatar

Dr. Myron Lustig

Emeritus Professor

Phone:
rlustig@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Myron Lustig
photo of Dr. Lourdes Martinez

Dr. Lourdes Martinez

Associate Professor, Associate Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Phone:
lsmartinez@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-220

More about Dr. Lourdes Martinez

Office Hours:

Monday, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/91353322101

photo of generic avatar

Dr. Edwin McDaniel

Emeritus Professor

Phone:
emcdaniel@sdsu.edu
Office:

More about Dr. Edwin McDaniel
photo of Dr. Michael Mchan

Dr. Michael McHan

Lecturer

Phone:
mmchan@sdsu.edu
Office: Home Office

More about Dr. Michael McHan

Office Hours:

Monday, 4:00pm - 5:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/98113786321

photo of generic avatar

Ms. Courtney Meissner

Lecturer

Phone:
cmeissner@sdsu.edu
Office: COMM 243

More about Ms. Courtney Meissner

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 11am-12pm
or by appointment

Personal Zoom link
https://SDSU.zoom.us/j/2507152143

photo of Ashley Nuckels Cuevas

Ms. Ashley Nuckels Cuevas

Director of Forensics, Lecturer

Phone:
anuckelscuevas@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-226 A

More about Ms. Ashley Nuckels Cuevas

Office Hours:

Wednesday/Friday, 10:00am - 12:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/5788428186

photo of generic avatar

Ms. Brielle Plump

Lecturer

Phone:
bplump@sdsu.edu
Office: Home Office

More about Ms. Brielle Plump

Office Hours:

Tuesday, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMvceiuqz4jGtIAyHTzBrhndMc_m177SnCI

photo of Michael Rapp

Mr. Michael Rapp

Lecturer, Basic Course Director

Phone:
mrapp@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-233

More about Mr. Michael Rapp

Office Hours:

Monday/Wednesday, 11:00am - 1:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/91266109002

photo of Dr. Colter Ray

Dr. Colter Ray

Assistant Professor

Phone:
cdray@sdsu.edu
Office: Com-225; Human Communication Lab Com-225A

More about Dr. Colter Ray

Office Hours:

by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/9469736535

photo of Dr. Rachael Record

Dr. Rachael Record

Associate Professor

Phone:
rrecord@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-201

More about Dr. Rachael Record

Office Hours:

by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/4221878950

photo of generic avatar

Larry Samovar

Emeritus Professor

Phone:
ls4444@cox.net
Office:

More about Larry Samovar
photo of Dr. Matthew Savage

Dr. Matthew Savage

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Phone: 619-594-4948
matthew.savage@sdsu.edu
Office: Com-201-A

More about Dr. Matthew Savage

Office Hours:

Wednesday, 11:00am - 12:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/3774457452

photo of Dr. Brian H. Spitzberg

Dr. Brian Spitzberg

Professor

Phone:
spitz@sdsu.edu
Office: COM-208A

More about Dr. Brian Spitzberg

Office Hours:

Tuesday/Wednesday, 2:00pm - 4:00pm, or by appointment

Personal Zoom Link
https://sdsu.zoom.us/j/4935333239

Contact

Contribute

Help support The School of Communication San Diego State University College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Using this Site

Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view.

Documents in MS Word (DOC) format require a Microsoft Word compatible viewer to view.

Legal

The Statements found on this site are for informational purposes only. While every effort is made to ensure that this information is up-to-date and accurate, official information can be found in the university publications.

San Diego State University

© 2020 The School of Communication, San Diego State University